We have something to suit all children at Active Kids Vacation Care

The Goonellabah Sports & Aquatic Centre Vacation Care program is held every school holidays.

Specific activities and times are published here prior to each holiday program.

The program generally includes the following:

Morning Session: 7.30am to 11am is aimed to get the kids moving with sports and activities in our stadium area.

Middle Session: 11am to 2pm is in the pool area playing games, riding the slide or conquering the inflatable.

Afternoon Session: 2pm to 6pm is spent in our Multipurpose Youth Space where kids can relax with music, create, experiment and let their imaginations run wild.

The next GSAC Vacation Care program will be held in the January/December school holidays.

Week 1: Mon 16th April - Fri 20th April

Week 2: Mon 23rd April - Fri 30th April (NOT inlcuding Wednesday 25th as we will be CLOSERD)

Week 3: Mon 30th April

See the schedule for the upcoming holidays below...

You can download the programs by clicking HERE

Week 1

 

WEEK 1 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, April 16 Play: Wasp Tag
& Mountains and Lakes
POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Animal Corner
Bookmark Craft
Tuesday, April 17 Noddle Hockey POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Native Australian
Wednesday, April 18 Commonwealth Games Day POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Sports Trivia
& Games Closin Ceremony
Thursday, April 19 Play Disc Golf (Frisbee Fun) POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Paper Plate Rainbow Craft
Friday, April 20 Play: Ship, Shark, Shore POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Chill out with a movie

 

Week 2

 

WEEK 2 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, April 23 Play: Hoop War POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
DIY: Mini Bow and Arrow
Tuesday, April 24 Epic Team Challenges POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
ANZAC Day Poppy craft
Wednesday, April 25 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday, April 26 Hockey Clinic with a PRO POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Play: Pie Face Showdown
Friday, April 27 Play: Everyboy's In Dodgeball POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Chill out with a movie


Week 3

 

WEEK 3 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, April 30 RIPPED OFF POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Clay and Toothpick
Build-a-thon

Please note: Movies may be run in the afternoons even if not printed on the official program.
 

What to bring:

  • A packed lunch (no nuts or products containing nuts)
  • Swimmers and towel
  • Drink bottle
  • Spare shirt for arts and crafts
     

Contacts and enrolment

Phone: 0412 797 916

Email: gsac@activekidsasc.com.au

Online enrolments: https://activekids-gsac.hubworks.com.au